Change the world

Faculty of Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology

Dean's Office
Dr Oswald Franks
Dr Oswald Franks
Position: Executive Dean: Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology
Department: Faculty of Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3283
Email: Oswald.Franks@mandela.ac.za

Dalenca Pottas
Prof Dalenca Pottas
Position: Acting Deputy Dean: Engineering, the Built Environment and IT
Department: School of Information and Communication Technology
Room: MTLC, R102
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9100
Fax: 27 41 504 9579
Email: Dalenca.Pottas@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc(Hons)(PU CHE), PhD(RAU), MCSSA
Expertise: Health Informatics

Ms Charlene Dale
Ms Charlene Dale
Position: Executive Secretary
Department: Faculty of Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology
Room: C252
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3283
Fax: +27 41 504 9283
Email: charlene.dale@mandela.ac.za

Dr Robert Gerber
Dr Robert Gerber
Position: EBEIT Faculty Operations Manager
Department: Faculty of Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology
Room: C250
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3299
Fax: +27 41 504 9283
Email: robert.gerber@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Hons BA; MEd; DTech; HDE
Expertise: Assessment practice, teaching and learning practice, curriculum development, research practice and methodology
Responsibilities: Assist Dean in all operations functions

Faculty Administrators
Mr Jonathan Dorothy
Mr Jonathan Dorothy
Position: Senior Manager: Student Admission
Phone: 27 41 504 2501
Fax: 27 41 504 1898
Email: jonathan.dorothy@mandela.ac.za

jwahtow
Mr. Jason Ah Tow
Position: Faculty Administrator in ICT
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C113
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415043660
Fax: 0415049479
Email: jason.ahtow@mandela.ac.za

Hildegarde Boshoff
Ms Hildegarde Boshoff
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3446
Fax: +27 41 504 9871
Email: hildegarde.boshoff@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEd (FP) (cum laude), BBA, MBA

Vatiswa Mbola
Ms Vatiswa Mbola
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 3995
Fax: 041 504 9019
Email: Vatiswa.Mbola2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech (Management)